Saturday, March 31, 2012

Aeolian Orchestra Concert at St Giles' Cripplegate, London - 22nd April 2012

Sunday April 22nd, 2012

Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.2 in C minor, Op.18

Shostakovich: Symphony No.5 in D minor, Op.47

Aeolian Orchestra

Conductor: Rory Storm

Piano: Lara Melda

The Aeolian Orchestra is joined by pianist Lara Melda, BBC Young Musician 2010, for Rachmaninov’s 2nd piano concerto. This is the first time Lara Melda, Rory Storm and The Aeolian Orchestra have performed together. It is also the first time that any of the three have performed the work.


Fore Street,

Ticket Details

7 (£3 Students)
Aeolian Orchestra

For more information on the Aeolian Orchestra, visit their website:

No comments:

Post a Comment